Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
5/20/05, 6:24 am

Legal Question


contractor failed to provide promised service

When a person hires a contractor for a home addition and the contractor does not do the work, and all the work done needs to be redone by a new contractor, how does a person recoup the finacial loss from the original contractor? This has been finacially devestating, as well as required double mortgages for more than a year (the home being added to is unliveable throughout the whole ordeal!) How much money is required in advance for an attorney to take on this kind of case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search