Pennsylvania | Consumer Law
Legal Question
My son bought a truck in September 2009 and on December 29th of 2009 we had a mechanic look at the truck to do some minor repair to the four wheel drive linkage and noticed that the frame was repaired with putty and undercoated over top the putty to hide it. Isn't this illegal to hid a cracked frame and not tell us at time at sale. My 18 year old son has been driving this truck with a repaired frame with any knowledge - it could be dangerous. Please advise!


