Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Pennsylvania

Husband is a gambler. if something happens to him, am i responsible for his credit card debts?

Asked on 7/31/13, 6:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Nope. Not unless you are a co-borrower/co-applicant (not just an an authorized user).

Read more
7/31/13, 10:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now