Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/03/10, 1:29 pm

Legal Question


My husband lost his job October of 2008. He started his own business in November of 2008. Since then he has acquired about $40 K in credit card debt in his name (not the business name). I am not on these credit cards or involved in the business finances. We are getting farther and farther behind. We live in Pennsylvania. Our mortgage and 401K is only in my name, but my husband is on the deed of the house. I have been able to keep all of my debt and household expenses paid. It is getting harder and harder to pay the "business debt". If my husband falls behind in the credit card debt, am I legally responsible?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search