Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/01/02, 6:04 pm

Legal Question


Legality of Financial Disclosure Statement

I have a hospital bill that is due. I was contacted by a billing agency concerning this bill. Due to other hospital bills and general living expenses, I told them I could only afford to pay $10 a month. They said that this amount was unacceptable to the organization that the money is owed to. They then mailed a financial disclosure statement for me to fill out and return to determine if I qualify for a financial hardship. They want to know everything concerning my bank accounts, bills,rent, how much I spend on food and how much income I receive, cars that I own, etc. My question is this. Do I legally have to submit this information or do they have to accept what I can pay as long as I attempt to pay the bill consistantly?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search