Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
5/20/08, 4:41 pm

Legal Question


Medical Bill

I obtained a medical bill last year and it remains unpaid. Well it is now in the hands of a lawyer for collections. I live on a fixed income (SSD) for myself and 2 children so my budget is very stretched with minimal room. My question is if I attempt to make a payment arrangement that I can afford and it isn't satisfactory to the law firm, what can they do to me if it remains unpaid?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search