Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/15/08, 2:25 pm

Legal Question


Vehicle Repossession Statue of Limitations

My vehicle was repossessed 15 years ago. At the time I didn't understand the laws. To my recollection, I was sent any forms stating that my vehicle will be resold. A few days ago, a Law Office notified me by phone and said that if I didn't pay the full amount due, then I will be taken to court. I have received no information about this by mail. Is this a true claim? Or is there a Statute of Limitations?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search