Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

Recently I was charged with a disorderly conduct for stepping outside the porch of a party and throwing an empty bottle into the neighbors yard. An undercover cop was parked around 50-100 feet of where the bottle landed and instantly flew up to me giving me the charges. He was also only 25-30 yards from the house and I was wondering if that was illegal to stake out a party with no cause.

Asked on 3/18/13, 10:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ellis Klein Young, Klein & Associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

From what you have said it is perfectly legal to sit and watch. It would be illegal to enter the premises without a warrant or consent

Read more
3/19/13, 4:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now