Pennsylvania  |  Education Law

question bubble
12/09/08, 6:51 pm

Legal Question


dismissed from University

Hello, I was attending a private University in PA that incorporates a co-op program into the curriculum. Meaning that a student works for six months (with pay) in the field of their degree concentration. While working, a student is awarded 16 credits for the 2 quarters. However, I was fired from my co-op position without any warning, notice, or documentation. According to the program, if you fired from a co-op position it is considered a failure of 2 classes which is the max allowable before you are dismissed from the program. I have been told that I have a relevant case on several levels due to no notice of being fired & other issues related to my co-op experience. I am not sure what type of attorney would handle a case of this nature

P.S. a girl from U of Michigan dental recently won $1.7M in a VERY similar case.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search