Pennsylvania | Family Law
Legal Question
Child visitation
Father has not seen the child until the child was almost two. I was in the process of moving out of state and making plans for my child's life being he shown no interested in the child until I filed for Child Support and he took me to court for visitation in the state of ny when I filed for CS. The order was in effect since Nov 2004 and he has either canceled every other visit, so far has not taken his holidays he requested,etc. it been one excuse after another with this game playing.
Will this continue for the next 18 years? Does this mean , I have to offer him to see his child every time he cancels for one excuse or another? How is this fair to the child that he keeps canceling, he is suppose to get overnights in the end of July but this child hardly knows him


