Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

my ex husband has sole custody of my son on paper but 3 years ago he kicked my son out and my son has lived with me since. i recently went for child support and my ex is throwing a fit telling my son that he can make him go back to his house at any point in time because he has custody on paper. my son is 14. can he really force my son to go back there? wouldn't kicking your child out of the house make the custody agreement from years ago null and void?

Asked on 9/26/13, 12:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No you have to file for modification of the custody order. The only thing that cann void a custody order ids the child turns 18 or there another custody order.

{John}

Read more
9/26/13, 12:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now