Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Is my case important
My case has entered its 5th year. Frustration is setting in.
Am a right in feeling that my case is no longer important to the firm I retained or am I being impatient?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: CHARLES WEINER |
Re: Is my case important Every county in Pennsylvania has different rules for handling its docket and the amount of time it takes to get a trial differs from county to county. However, you should request from your attorney a summary of what has been done (e.g. interrogatories, deposition, etc.) and when it was done, along with what needs to be done (for both sides)to get the matter ready for trial and a time table of when the items will be completed. You should ask about the procedure for getting a case listed for trial and when it is expected that your matter will be listed for trial. Finally you should ask about the settlement negotiations (if any) that have taken place and strength of each side's case. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Gerald M. Hershenson
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Search Questions and Answers


