Pennsylvania  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
3/27/10, 11:28 am

Legal Question


Hello, I own a small business in PA. A customer fell when she slipped on ice outside of my store front on the public sidewalk. Our sidewalks are always cleared immediately. On this particular day, the weather was above freezing for most of the day, and the icycles from the roof were dripping. EVERYONE had icycles due to a snow storm that accumulated 20 inches that week. Anyway, as the temperature dropped, the water from the icycles turned into ice on the public sidewalk. Again, we always cleared and salted the sidewalks. She slipped and hit her head on the 2 steps outside of the store. She fell on the sidewalk, the steps were clear. She is now sueing. Can she win? Does she have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search