Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
Accepting assignments
I accepted a position to work as an LPN on 1 unit of a nursing home. The facility has 4 units. Occasionally I have been required to work 2 units and I feel this is unsafe. The last time this happened I refused to accept both units. If I am fired as a result of refusing an assignment like this what options would I have? The Board of Nursing will not get involved or give any advice on this issue. The Health Dept will only get involved in this if I make a complaint stating residents are endangered.


