Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/26/07, 12:10 pm

Legal Question


Was discharged but company saying quit

My husband was discharged from his job. He filed unemployment and it was approved. He had an interview for another company and had his physical and drug test and they where ready to go but when they got back a employment history check from the agency they deal with, the company that he was discharged from, is stating that he quit with no notice, so now he can not go to work for this company. Even unemployment states that he was discharged. Can the company that he worked for discharge him and then state to employment background check agency that he quit with no notice? The company is even appealing the unemployments decision and we are awaiting a hearing, which the company keeps delaying. Unemployment stated that the company did not provide sufficient information for the discharge.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search