Pennsylvania | Employment Law
Legal Question
Length of suspension
Can an employer keep an employee on indefinate suspension? Can the employee collect unemployment while on suspension? Thank you.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Mark Johns |
Re: Length of suspension Because Pennsylvania is an at will state an employer can set terms of employment including placing an employee on suspension for an indefinite term. As long as you meet the one week of not working and have sufficient quarters you would meet the eligbility requirements for unemployment compensation. If you were suspended for cause the employer can fight your unemployment claim. If they had sufficient reason your claim would be denied. I offer free consultations. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Warren & McGraw, LLC
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Search Questions and Answers


