Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/03/05, 7:27 pm

Legal Question


Limits to at-will as specified in employment agreement

I agreed to an employment contract with a company in PA. Among other things the agreement states that it is accepted that I will work from home. I was recently terminated with the justification that my employment would have been continued had I not been working from home.

Both TN and PA are at-will employment states. Is it not the case that the statement that it was accepted that I would work from home could be taken as an exception to the at-will standard such that firing me only because I was working from home would be a violation of the contract?

Any information you can offer would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Eric


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search