Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/10/05, 8:23 pm

Legal Question


are non compete agreements valid with out emploer signature

I was told to sign a non compete agreement 2+ years into my emploment.(surprise)

I was told i could not take it to be reviewed and if i did not sign my employment would end.

There is no geopgraphical area stipulated.

There is no employer signature on the agreement.

They sit in a file unsigned by employer.

I asked for a copy it is unsigned.

I was just given a very unreasonalble contract to sign, which took away all my benefits and dropped my salary, i was told to sign or i resign and the non compete would be enforced.( i have not signed contract yet)

Question: is this noncompete agreement enforcable with all of the above considered?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search