Legal Question in Employment Law in Pennsylvania

Non Payment of Wages

I worked 7 days (8 hours a day) for a company that said they would pay me when the other employees got their paychecks. I received a check in the amount of $216.00 which didn't show taxes being taken out or anything of that nature. They have not answered my phone calls and I would just like paid for the time I worked for them. What can I do to get my money?

Asked on 11/30/04, 1:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Johns Mark Johns, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Non Payment of Wages

The Pennsylvania Wage Payment Act allows for a penalty of 25% of unpaid wages and attorneys fees incurred. I offer free consultations.

Read more
Answered on 11/30/04, 2:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now