Pennsylvania  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/26/07, 2:12 pm

Legal Question


Vacation/Overtime pay compensation

I am currently leaving my job of over 2 years. I am leaving an unthical, immoral private company where I felt over-worked, disrespected and unappreciated. I was a salaried employee who normally worked a week of 60-70 hours. Was I ever to be paid for these hours over and beyond my madatory 40 hour work week? Also, I earned 7 vacation days on my last anniversary date in August, 2007. Am I wrong in requesting to be paid for this vacation time upon my resignation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search