Pennsylvania | Personal Injury
Legal Question
auto accident
I was the driver in an auto accident. The other car lost control around a curve, jumped the median, came over 2 lanes, although I tried to swerve, he hit my passenger front end and door. He has been sited. I was not injured. My husband, the passenger, had been taken to the ER for back and neck. The x-ray and cat scan showed no injuries. They gave him pain killers and anti-inflamitorie meds. He had a lot of pain but it is getting somewhat better over the so far three days. However I know that back and neck injuries can surface problems later. As luck would have it, Hubby has no work this week. He does not need to take off from work to recouperate. No one at my insurance co has mentioned compansation for pain or suffering. My husband thinks it is usless to try for any compensation. question.....should we get an attorney? I think he should be compensated for his pain.
Thank you......Rose


