Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/05/05, 9:36 pm

Legal Question


Damages to Hair and Scalp/pa water co. made a mistake.

As stated in the above caption. The water company turned off my water when I was home. I had a very strong bleach on my hair and it was burning my scalp. I called them and they said that my husband had it turned off. I called my husband at work and he said by no means did he have the water turned off. They apologized to him and I had to run to a neighbors to wash and shampoo my damaged hair. I had very long blonde hair. Not anymore!!! I called them back to ask them what the intended to do about it and they offered me $30.00 to appease me. That was laughable. My birthday is in 10 hrs. and my 20th anniversary is Tuesday. I am not happy about the condition of my hair. A professional is going to try and do some reconstructive work on my hair. He has a professional salon stylist. The magistrate told me to file a complaint against them and tell them my demands. If they don't respond in 10 days they would file a civil complaint against them. Is this the right course of action and should I have this large utility company held responsible for all ot the distress they have put me through. I poured soda pop, juice, and water from the back of the toilets to try and stop the burning. I paniced and felt odd about running with a towel out.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search