The following steps should be taken:
1.Photograph the area depicting deficiences such as failure to shovel, salt or maintain the area.
2Attend to your medical condition. If you are experiencing pain and/or discoloration and/or limitation of motion you should go to the Emergency Room
3.Notify the managment Company or owner of the problem and document with whom you spoke.
Do not speak with an insurance company or risk management company. Do not provide any written and or recorded statements.
4.Consult and retain experienced counsel to protect your interests. No pun intended, this can be a slippery slope.
Our firm litigates and settles personal injury cases and have done so for over 25 years. We are located in Montgomery county, minutes from Plymouth Meeting and handle cases in the five county area.
If you need further assistance, I invite you to call us. I urge you to act promptly since your rights may be prejudiced.
Jonathan Warren, Esquire
Solomon,Berschler,WarremScatz and Monaghan
522 Swede Street
Norristown, Pa 19401
610- 279-4300