Pennsylvania | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I was recently involve in an auto accident where a person had stopped at a redlight and as I was passing through the intersection the motorist went through the redlight and struck my vehicle in the drivers rear. He then proceeded to leave the scene. I followed and stopped the person approx. 1/2 mile from the scene. He exited the vehicle, stubbled, near fell into the street. At that point I realized he had a medical condition and assisted him back to his car seat. The police and paramedics were called. The man later died at the hospital.
Now his insurance co. (Nationwide) refuses to cover the damages to my vehicle stating under PA law a person with a medical condition is not liable for the accidents and damage they cause.
Can you tell me if this is true or not???
Thank you,


