Pennsylvania  |  Product Liability

question bubble
3/18/05, 12:55 pm

Legal Question


I ate glass in a salad at a restaurant

I had dinner at a chain restaurant and ate several pieces of glass that were in my salad. The report was immediatly filed by the manager. I went to the ER where I spent the night getting tests done. I had abrasions in my mouth and they were concerned that the glass (if definetely swallowed) would puncture something inside. They said it was hard to tell from an xray. I missed a some work because of not feeling well afterwards. I was given the phone number of the Ins. co. that represents the restaurant and they only offered me $500. My bills and copay equaled almost $400. I tried to have them give me a bigger settlement but they wouldn't budge. I just filed against them in small claims without a lawyer. It's been a week since they were served the papers and I haven't heard anything. Do I have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search