Pennsylvania | Product Liability
Legal Question
I purchased a dirt bike from a person, and he said there was nothing wrong with it. He said he hasnt had a problem and he texted me and said it was perfect. I got the bike home and I drove it for a while, just going slow in ally. I then took bike out and kicked it up a notch and wrecked going around a turn. I took it to get it fixed and the mechanic found problems with it that were prior problems that the man had to have known about.The cause of the wreck was due to the man put all new plastic on bike and had to remove seat to do so. He failed to clamp the seat down to frame, and when i took the turn all the plastic, seat and I came off the bike. I went to hospital with road rash and had to pay $362.00 to get bike fixed. I told him and sent him pictures from the mechanic. The mechanic said the man had to have known about all the problems with bike and he just took advantage of me cause it was all new to me. Thank god it was me that wrecked, cause I bought the bike for my son. Is there anything I can do, I only had bike for a week.
Thank you,
Guy


