Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Pennsylvania

my boyfriend and i bought a house together with both our names on deed. but the mortgage is only in his name. when we sell, am i eligible for half the profits?

Asked on 9/05/13, 10:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your name is on the deed so the answer would tentatively be yes unless there was some other kind of partnership agreement between the two of you.

Read more
Answered on 9/09/13, 10:16 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now