Pennsylvania | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Sending of a Naked picture
if i am a senior in highschool 18 years of age and i got a picture of a 17 year olds chest, she sent me the picture, and i sent it on can i get in to any trouble since she sent me the picture first
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Roger Traversa |
Re: Sending of a Naked picture You asked about distributing a picture of an underage female.
The laws are pretty clear that even possession of the picture is punishable. There have been prosecutions of transfer of images between boyfriend and girlfriend without further distribution (both persons were charged).
The publication of a lewd image of an underage person is a crime (the statutory description is lengthy, but in PA applies to the image described). The female is, by law, underage. As to whether the image is such that it is punishable is slightly less clear, but does anyone want to hazard being labeled a sex offender?
It was probably a crime to retain the image once it was realized that the image was prurient and of an underage person. It is definitely a crime to publish the photos further.
I don't think a single photo is as damning as many of these types of cases (which often involve as few as three photos). But again, this isn't an area of law to play around with. See this case with very similar situation. THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS v. ERNEST J. NORMAND
You should immediately seek the advice of a lawyer on how to correct this situation and how to proceed.
Regards,
Roger |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Young Law Offices
Doylestown, PA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-27
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dessen, Moses & Rossitto
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Earp Cohn, P.C.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-14
Search Questions and Answers


