Pennsylvania | Tax Law
Legal Question
Who can claim child on income taxes?
My daughter lives with me all year round, her father pays child support regularly. Which one of us has the right to claim her on our taxes?
Who can claim child on income taxes?
My daughter lives with me all year round, her father pays child support regularly. Which one of us has the right to claim her on our taxes?
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Kelly |
Re: Who can claim child on income taxes? If she lives with you more than six months in the year (which she apparently does) you would. Consult your tax preparer for more information. |
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Fort Washington, PA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Hermitage, PA
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-05
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
► Contracts,financial if in a contract its states that x amount of money is to be paid...
► Federal tax law the irs claims i owe 20,000 in back taxes.im unemployed and have no...
► Paying back taxes Hello, I have a question. I have not worked or filed a tax return...
► Wrongful death taxes on law suit My husband had an accident on a motor cycle and...
► Sales tax I am looking for someone who can answer this question. I got the run...
► Inheirtance tax Who must pay inheirtance tax? My brother is leaving some of his...
► Copyright - type of asset? If a company purchases software copyrights, amortizes...
More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press