Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
car crashes
If I parked my mother's car in a no
parking zone and some one backs into
her car am I at falult
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Roger Traversa |
Re: car crashes You asked about damage to a car when parked in a no parking zone.
First let's get this out of the way, you are a putz. What the the hell are you doing parking in a no parking zone? Do the freaking rules of society somehow not apply to you?
As to the car, you are liable to your mother for the damage to her car which occurred while you were in possession of it. The driver of the other car is liable to you for the damage he caused. If the the other car or driver involved is not known then you're stuck with the bill.
In my opinion your mother should make you pay for the repairs and should refuse to put it through her insurance.
Regards,
Roger |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Search Questions and Answers


