Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
5/28/08, 10:48 pm

Legal Question


safety belt

As I pulled up in front of my sons elem school the other day an officer looked into my window and informed me that because I did not have a booster seat for my 7 yr old that I was in violation and would be getting a $100 fine in the mail. He took down my plate number and walked away.

I searched for laws in PA regarding seat belts and what I found was he can not ticket me for this violation without making a traffic stop and then citing me as a secondary offense. Is this correct?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search