Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/28/09, 1:45 pm

Legal Question


Grandparents are deceased. The estate was left to 3 sisters. The three sisters are now deceased. A piece of property just surfaced that belonged to the grandparents.

Since the sisters are deceased and there are 6 grandchildren

1 sister has 3 children

1 sister has 2 children

1 sister has 1 child

How would this property legally be divided by 3rds or 6ths?

Would it follow the bloodline, in other words from grandparents to daughters to grandchildren?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search