Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I am the owner and sole employee of a corporation - am I required to buy worker's comp insurance in Pennsylvania?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: William Marvin |
You might be exempt but you should contact the Bureau. I don't advise businesses, but as one who handles a lot of cases for injured workers, including small businessmen who found their earnings severely affected by injuries, W/C insurance might be a very good deal. You would have protection for any at-work injury, regardless of cause, even if your fault. Do you drive a lot for your biz? W/C provides UNLIMITED medical, complete coverage, no deductibles, and disability payments up to statutory limits. Ask your broker for a quote and advice.
In short, you'd be penny wise and pound foolish to go naked for this risk. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
www.workerscomp.tv
Altoona, PA
Questions Answered: 366
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Richard K. Teitell, Esquire, P.C.
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-31
Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-22
Senker Law Office
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Questions Answered: 236
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Solomon, Berschler, Schatz, & Monaghan, P.C.
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Warren & McGraw, LLC
Blue Bell, PA
Questions Answered: 164
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Search Questions and Answers


