Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I have been off work since 8/08 due to wrist injury. I have since had 3 surgeries by the same dr. After the 3rd surgery he tells me my wrist is still not right, and wants to send me to a hand specialist in Philadelphia (which is about 2 hrs for me.) He says my next 2 options are a prosthetic in my wrist (which is fairly new and not sure how long or if it will work) or have my bones fused together which means I will not be able to move my wrist again. I have been living with major pain for over a year now and it just keeps getting worse! I am currently getting paid and so are my bills. I was wondering if there are any other options I should be considering such as a settlement. Thanks!


