Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/18/13, 4:32 pm

I work 2 jobs, one full time and one part time. I got hurt at my full time job and I don't know if I will be compensated for the lost wages from being out of my part time job.

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/18/13, 5:13 pm by Richard Senker

yes.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Senker Law Office 1000 Germantown Pike, B-3 Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/18/13, 6:02 pm by Drew Quinones

According to the Worker's Compensation Act, you absolutely should be paid the wages from both jobs. The insurance company will not address this issue unless you bring it to their attention. Call me if you need any help with your claim. 215-240-7565


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Drew Quinones, P.C. 11880 Bustleton Avenue Suite 206, 2nd Floor Philadelphia, PA 19116

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/19/13, 3:49 am by Domenic Bellisario

Under the law, wages received from all concurrent separate employments are used to determine your average weekly wage to calculate how much your weekly benefit will be. So, your weekly benefit amount should take into account the money you are losing from your part-time job. If you don't get this benefit, feel free to contact me. (800) 433-9700.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Domenic A. Bellisario 310 Grant Street, Suite 1302 Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search