Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Philippines

Hi, i am an American separated for 8 years to a filipina she's a dual citizen now. Now, i have a filipina fiance and want to marry her. Can we get married without having a divorce decree since i am separated to my ex-wife for 8 years?

Asked on 3/23/13, 6:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you have to obtain a divorce and have it recognized here in the Philippines.

Read more
3/24/13, 5:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now