Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Philippines

Is it legal to copy a photo or the whole content of an article just for personal purposes only and not for commercial purposes even if you will not ask a permission from the copyright owner?

Asked on 1/10/13, 2:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

For personal use yes. Fair use is the test if there is a violation of the copyright.

Read more
1/10/13, 7:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now