South Carolina | DUI Law
Legal Question
what is the law for second offense of dui- first was three years ago.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Johnston |
I'm not sure what your asking for. Do you want to know what the law says about what constitutes the offense, what the penalties are, what the process is?
I assume your asking about the penalties as that is what most people want to know.
Three years ago, before they changed the law, a Second Offense carried up to one year in jail, fine, license suspension, high risk insurance (called SR-22), and an alcohol treatment program. The fine amount varies from court to court and most will add on court costs and assessments.
I don't know if you have an attorney or not. My firm is in Horry County but I accept cases all around the state. If you have an attorney be sure to ask about getting the DUI reduced to a First Offense. Of course you have other options such as a trial.
Your welcome to call or email if you have any other questions.
Robert Johnston 843-828-1137 LawyerSC@aol.com
|
Top Attorneys in SC
Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston
Surfside Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1894
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Elizabeth Hyatt Robinson, Attorney at Law
Lancaster, SC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-27
O'Neil Law Firm
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-11-19
Russell Mace & Associates P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-10
W. Pete Reid, Attorney at Law, LLC
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-30
Trenton H. Chambers, PA
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-22
Pavilack & Associates
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-05-20
Search Questions and Answers


