South Carolina  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/17/09, 1:29 pm

Legal Question


HELP! I purchased a 2001 Saturn in April 2008 from C&J Auto, Columbia, SC. Several months ago the engine blew up. I contacted the manager Mike Moses -- he told me he would repair or provide a suitable swap-out. He asked me to have the car towed to him at my expense which I did. (I still owe $1900 on this car). After the car was towed all of my efforts to contact Mike were ignored. He even hung up on me! I sent 2 letters and left messages -- all unanswered. He most recently responded to a SC Consumer Affairs complaint saying he had a "change of heart" since I filed a complaint! He wants my car removed from his property! Also, C&J has several other complaints against them, as well. I need this car repaired. I am a recent widow trying to make ends meet and raise 3 kids. The Saturn was my son's form of travel ; he works 2 jobs to help our family. We are paying on a vehicle that we can't even drive! Help! ( Also, our lender has offered to work with C&J to reduce the amount of the loan should they offer to pay it off)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search