Tennessee | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
illegal search
I parked my car in a culdesac and went to spend the night with my girlfriend. Apparently some of the neighbors called the cops thinking i was up to no good. There had been recent events of vandalism in the are so the cops came out. They called my dad and whatnot so i know it was the cops. Needless to say they went through my car. Stuff that i had under my seats was on top of my seats, i had an unopened box of Vigamox (medicine for pink eye) that i found had been opened and gone through. So my question is is it legal for an officer to search my car when I'm nowhere around??


