Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Tennessee

i live in TN, in a low income housing complex, my self and 4 of my children are on the lease. while my wife and i were separated we had an issue leading to a simple domestic , which was dismissed. Since we have patched things up and have tried to add my wife to the lease but were denied due to my wife having a judgment from our previous land lord awarding him $1500. with our 5th child about to be born she had come to visit and they have stayed since. i received a letter in the mail addressing Ghosts in the complex and having till the 18th of Nov. to remove any ghosts or to be evicted. can we be evicted?

Asked on 11/06/13, 3:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Woodruff Attorney At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, the Tennessee Residential Landlord Tenant Act does not have a provision for evicting tenants because of ghosts.

Read more
Answered on 11/06/13, 3:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now