Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Tennessee

If an aunt named a niece and nephew as beneficiarys on life insurance policies and the niece died first, would the niece's children recieve her share? Thanks, Wilma Smith

Asked on 9/23/09, 7:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Swain Swain Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That depends on the exact wording and the procedures of the life insurance company. Generally, her children would take her share.

Read more
10/04/09, 6:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now