Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

i Recently bought a business for the amount of $35,000.00 and paid $20,000.00 right off well this business turned out to be a complete disaster and the old owner has done almost the impossible to obtain our failure and now we are having to leave the business, since the amount of things involved with it were not completely discussed with us, and she has also been lying all along of how much the business makes to pay less taxes and now since we want to do everything by the books everything is too much.Is there any chance we could prove something such as fraud and regain partial amount of the money given?

Asked on 6/26/13, 7:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is a good chance that she engaged in fraud, based on the information you have provided. You should speak with a business lawyer in your area.

Read more
7/07/13, 11:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now