Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

release of escrow funds

I purchased a salon/spa last year. Money was put into escrow to cover Gift certificate liability. The escrow description was vaguely writtren, and now the previous owners won't release funds because we cannot come to a mutual agreement. they think they are due some of the money in escrow, although they got all of the money at the time they sold the G/C's.

How do I resolve this?

Asked on 7/17/06, 7:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Grissom Law Office of James P. Grissom
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: release of escrow funds

If you can't resolve this, then lawyers will have to get involved costing each party more money.

Read more
7/17/06, 9:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now