Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

My insurance lapsed but my car payment was paid. My question is, is it legal for a preowned car dealership to use your car payment as reimbursement (deduct from) because the company placed the insurance on the car. It inturned made it look like I didn't pay my entire car note in full. It continues to put you further behind.

Asked on 11/28/12, 9:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

most financing requires buyer to keep insurance current or lender buys insurance and it becomes a lien on the property..ie the car..simple answer...YES

Read more
11/28/12, 9:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now