Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

My boyfriends roommate was atrested at their home on a warrant for POCS. The police searched their home and found his roommates marijuana, paraphenalia and CS. During all of this my boyfriend was at my place. Now they have arrested him for man/del of controlled substance for what they found when arresting roommate but roommate just got a simple possession. Would you please enlighten me on how this works?

Asked on 7/23/13, 5:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Depends on many facts including cooperation. He needs a lawyer to work on his case.

Read more
Answered on 7/25/13, 4:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now