Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

what r grounds for a change of venue my son is being accused of intoxication manslaughter in an accident he was thrown from vehicle and has internal brain injury his girlfriend was killed but he cant remember anything about the accident they say he was driving but nobody knows the vehicle they were in was his girlfriends and it skidded into wrong lane and they were broadsided on passenger side by sheriff deputy going home

Asked on 5/03/13, 8:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Check out this link, and in particular 31.03 which applies to a request by the accused. It is a very difficult burden. law.justia.com/codes/texas/2005/cr/001.00.000031.00.html

Read more
5/06/13, 10:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now