Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

I was verbaly assaulted at work by customer. he threaten me with bodily harm. I later hear he is a border patrol. is their any legal action I can take?

Asked on 6/20/13, 11:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Terroristic threat is the threat of immediate violence. Apparently there was not threat of immediate violence, or at least none took place. You can file a complaint with his employer.

Read more
6/22/13, 1:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now