Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Texas

If the owner of my company made a harsh remark against gays and I never said anything about it because I was afraid for my job; is it now a moot point?

Asked on 9/14/13, 3:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not necessarily but Texas law provides few protections against employment discrimination on the basis of sexual orientation. Talk to a local employment lawyer.

Read more
9/16/13, 6:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now