Texas  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
2/14/09, 8:47 am

Legal Question


Park Staff & Management Harrassment

Hi,

I live in williamson county in Texas (Austin - Round Rock area) and play soccer with a few friends every weekend in Southwest Willamson County Regional Park.

The park staff & mgmt regularly approaches us to ask us to leave the fields because they claim the fields have to be reserved and paid for.

However there are no signs at the park that state this as policy and the park website says it is free. The park staff has called the police on us at least once

Is it legal for the park to approach tax paying citizens to request payment when there are no public rules or regulations?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search